Friday, July 15, 2011

Hundreds Gather for 2011 Mass Technology Leadership Awards Finalist Announcement

Excitement was in the air last night as the Mass Technology Leadership Council announced finalists for the Council’s annual Awards program at a cocktail reception at Castile Ventures in Waltham. The event was attended by over 200 award nominees and other leaders from across the technology community.

Feverish networking and excitement filled the venue in anticipation for the announcement of the finalists. Thirty-three finalists were announced in individual and company categories. Fifteen finalists were named in the Product/Service of the Year Category and all will be featured on the Council website and have an opportunity to display, demo, and interact with attendees during the reception at the October 6th Awards Gala. The audience will then vote for the winner via their mobile devices during the event.

Finalists in Individual categories:

CEO of the Year - Privately Held
- Paul Brient, PatientKeeper
- Robert LeFort, Ember Corporation
- Mads Lillelund, Bluesocket, Inc.
- Chris Randles, SpaceClaim
- Debbie Theobald, Vecna Technologies

CEO of the Year - Publicly Traded
- Mark Aslett, Mercury Computer
- Andy Ory, Acme Packet
- Rick Reidy, Progress Software
- Alan Trefler, Pegasystems, Inc.

CIO of the Year
- Bob Barrett, A123 Systems
- Rick Broughton, Circor International
- James McCoy, Raytheon
- Bill Oates, City of Boston
- Bill Scudder, Sonus Networks

Emerging Executive of the Year
- Heidi Meisenkothen, Foresight Science & Technology
- Arun Nagarajan, Pyxis Mobile
- Tracy Rosenthal-Newsom, Harmonix Music Systems
- David Samuels, EnerNOC
- Al Tahn, Raytheon

Finalists in Company Categories:

Company of the Year - Privately Held
- Acquia
- CSN Stores
- Endeca
- Karmaloop
- Kiva Systems

Company of the Year - Publicly Traded
- Analog Devices
- Athena Health
- iRobot Corporation
- LogMeIn
- Skyworks

Deal of the Year
- ITA Software
- Netezza
- Phase Forward

Finalists who will demo and be voted upon by the audience at the October 6th Gala include:
Product of the Year

- AisleBuyer
- Apperian
- Currensee
- Digital Lumens
- Gazelle
- Gemvara
- GrabCAD
- iWalk
- KangoGift
- Myomo
- Peer Transfer
- SpaceClaim
- Strohl Medical
- TripAdvisor
- Vecna Technologies

The Council received well over 200 quality submissions during the open nomination process. A committee of Council Trustees and local thought leaders were involved with the selection process that narrowed the slate to those announced last night. The finalists will be further considered over the coming weeks by a committee of Council Trustees, local thought leaders, members of the press, investors and entrepreneurs. The winners announced on Thursday October 6th, at the Awards Gala at the Seaport Hotel in Boston. Details and advance registration available at:

Thank you to our Awards Program Sponsors: Greenberg Traurig, Microsoft, Oracle, PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Silicon Valley Bank, CA Technologies, K Square Law and Sprint.

No comments: