Friday, August 2, 2013

MassTLC Announces Finalists for the 2013 Technology Leadership Awards

Mass Technology Leadership Council (MassTLC) Announces Finalist for the 2013 Technology Leadership Awards

Finalists for CEO, Company, Innovative Technology, Start-up to Watch, Emerging Executive of the Year and 11 Additional Categories Announced

July 18, 2013, Cambridge, MA – The Mass Technology Leadership Council (MassTLC) announced finalists for the Council’s 2013 Technology Leadership Awards last night at a cocktail reception at Microsoft NERD Center in Cambridge, MA. Several hundred tech executives were in attendance for the announcement, including this year’s award nominees.

“The annual Leadership Awards program was designed to shine the spotlight on great technologies and leadership in our region,” said Tom Hopcroft, President and CEO of Mass Technology Leadership Council. “This year’s finalists are an incredible group, representing technologies across the sector. It’s our honor to recognize their hard work and innovative spirits – two qualities that remain core to the success of Massachusetts’ vibrant tech community.”

Finalists were announced in seventeen categories. Two categories, Start-up to Watch and Consumer Product of the Year will include online voting. In the case of Consumer Product of the Year, ten finalists were named and the winner will be determined by public voting, both prior to, and during, the event. 

The judging model for the awards program included 55 executives, investors, analysts, media and thought leaders who participated in the finalist selection process. The pool of finalists will be further narrowed over the coming weeks and the winners will be announced on Thursday, September 12, at the MassTLC Leadership Awards Gala at the Westin Waterfront in Boston. Details and advance registration are available at

2013 MassTLC Leadership Awards Finalists 

CEO of the Year
Jonathan Bush, athenahealth
Art Papas, Bullhorn
Sheila Lirio Marcelo,
Jeremy Hitchcock, Dyn
Stephen Kaufer, TripAdvisor

CTO of the Year
Dries Buytaert, Acquia
Andreas Zink, Black Duck Software
Vlad Sejnoha, Nuance Communications
Patrick Harding, Ping Identity
David Berry, Pronutria

Emerging Executive of the Year
Lelah Manz, Akamai Technologies
Justin Borgman, Hadapt
Mark Kasdorf, Intrepid Pursuits
Emily Green, Smart Lunches
Matt Johnston, uTest
Private Company of the Year
Public Company of the Year
Akamai Technologies, Inc.
NetScout Systems, Inc.
Start-up to Watch
Vaxess Technologies